Aweil Local Football Association gets first female Vice Chairperson

By Kei Emmanuel Duku
Ahead of next year’s general elections, Aweil Local Football Association (ALFA) was the first to conduct state elections and has voted Anyuom Deng Laul as the vice president of ALFA deputizing Mr. Wol Jock Wol who was elected earl voted as the president of the Association.
While in the Secretariat post Jamal Abdullah was elected as the FA Secretary General and Mr. Dominic Dumo voted as treasurer of the association on the 01/10/2020 voting day.
Jamal beat closest challenger Abraham Agoth with 22 to 12 Votes with a marked difference of 10 votes out of the 35 members of the general assembly who were present during the Voting session with one vote counted as invalid vote.
Meanwhile in other State elections which have been conducted the 03/10/2020, Kwajok Local Football Association has confirmed Mr. Lino Majok Achein as the president of the Association for four years terms.
In a letter released by the office of the general Secretary of South Sudan Football Association, the administrations expressed readiness and support to work with the newly elected office bearer.
“The SSFA President, board members and the entire family of the SSFA congratulate you for being elected as the president of your various Associations; it’s such a privilege to our administration to have you as the president of your respective associations.
We are sure that you would do what you have said in your Campaign and the people of Aweil and Kwajok have high hopes that you would provide them the best facility they have ever had. Your elections itself shows how much people of your Associations loves and trusts you and you have hard for this and they appreciate it. We wish you a Successful tenure and hope that you hard work brings you higher responsibilities and position in your football Career” reads the letter.
South Sudan Football Associations will conduct general assembly mid next year and conduct elections for new officer bearers after the expiration of the current year’s tenure.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top